Running Mishaps

Leave a comment

September 28, 2012 by sorochiana

So, I’m usually a Track and Field runner. Which means distance is SO not my thing. Unfortunately, I didn’t know that 3 days ago. ๐Ÿ˜›

I went out on a run with my XC friend (who is amazing). We went on a “short” 5 mile run. It was a nice trail through a couple hills that I usually can run… that is… when I’m in shape. She said she’d go easy on me, so our pace was 7 minute miles… in the beginning. Apparently, that is a very slow speed. My friend had talked me into speeding up. When we had just ran our 1st 2.5 miles, I was winded. Meanwhile, she was just getting warmed up.

She ran the rest of the trail in 13 minutes. I finished in 17. I’m still sore… ๐Ÿ˜›

**Running Mishaps** ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

